How Do You Know You Have Been Blocked On WhatsApp?

In the popular messaging application Whatsapp, you can be blocked even if you don’t want it. So is there any way to find out? How to know that you have been blocked on Whatsapp? If you are curious about the answers to your questions, read all the article to get the answers.

WhatsApp, which is the most preferred messaging application worldwide, has gained the appreciation of its users with its many different and useful features, its unique usage and popularity. WhatsApp has similar features with many different applications. For example, WhatsApp gives you a permission to block any user you want, just like Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

But is there a way or method to tell when a user has blocked you? Can a WhatsApp user know that they have been blocked from the app? We have shared with you some of the signs showing that you have been blocked by a user on WhatsApp. There are many details about the usage of WhatsApp. We have compiled ways to find out if you are blocked on WhatsApp.

If you pay attention to these signs, you can easily know you are blocked.

How to know that you have been blocked on WhatsApp?

User blocking in WhatsApp is one of the methods used if someone disturbs or does not want to be contacted. If some added your number and you add that person number both of your’s information will be open to each other. If someone blocks you, the last seen of that person will not appear or is he online or not, and the profile photo will not appear to you. However, if the person sets these features as “nobody” in the settings, it will not be visible to anyone, you need to send a message to understand this, if your message is a single tick, no message will be transmitted, it means you are probably blocked.

However, you should not be sure about this situation immediately. Profile photo, status, last seen, but if your message is in single tick state, the person’s internet may not be open, which means that you are not actually blocked. In addition, calls and status updates by a blocked person will not be visible to you and the messages they send will not be delivered to you and will never be delivered to you. First of all, let’s point out that you cannot see the last seen or online status of the person who blocked you on the chat screen. Likewise, you cannot see the changes this person has made to their profile photo.

Messages you send to the person who blocked you always remain with a single checkmark. Finally, let’s also say that if you are blocked, none of your search attempts will occur. Although there are other possibilities, if you see all of the above indicators on a user, it could mean that they are blocking you. Despite all this, it is not possible to find out whether someone is blocking you or not directly from WhatsApp. In order to protect the privacy of users, the company has made a number of regulations so that when you block a person, it cannot be understood by others.

Check last seen and online status:

To find out if you are blocked in WhatsApp, you must first do the following. Enter the chat page of the person you wonder if he / she has blocked you in WhatsApp. Check the last seen date. If there is no last seen date, you may be blocked. However, the last seen time may have been turned off in the privacy settings section of WhatsApp.

Not having a last seen time does not mean that you have been blocked. The person blocking you will never appear online. If you cannot see the last seen time and online status of a person on WhatsApp, your chances of being blocked increase. However, you should not make a clear prediction up to this point.

Here’s a quick info on each mark and indicator:

If you send a message to the person you think is blocking you on WhatsApp and cannot get a response, then you may need to pay attention to the check marks. If there are two ticks when you send a message to this person, you may be wrong. These two ticks mean the message reached the recipient’s phone. But if there is a single tick here and you cannot see the person’s last seen date or online status, the probability of being banned increases.

Friends are for these days 🙂

You can save the number of the person you think blocked you in WhatsApp on the mobile phone of another WhatsApp friend. This way, check this person’s profile information. If your friend’s phone has last seen date, online information, as well as an up-to-date profile photo, you can make a sure guess that this person has blocked you.

You must make sure that your number is not deleted:

At the last stage, the point to be considered about this situation is; In the privacy settings section of the WhatsApp application, the status of the person and the current profile photo may be open only to people in their contacts. This means that the profile is closed to those who are not registered in the person’s own phone book.

If you are wondering how to know if it has been deleted on WhatsApp, all you have to do is look at the profile photo, last seen date and status of the person who has updated their privacy settings to be open only to people registered in their contacts. If others can see them and you cannot see them, this person deleted your number but did not block it.

İsmail Akçay

Founder, SEO & Editor Of ApkStations.com

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button